Fashion Week in Brooklyn

BK Style/FWBK will present it Fall/Winter 2015 Designers collection “Denim Walk” at Albee Square Plaza on June 26 & 27, in partnership with Downtown Brooklyn Partnership and City Point Brooklyn.

“Denim Walk” The event is focused on raising funds and building awareness for Denim Day NYC.
Runway Show Schedule at http://fashionweekbrooklyn.com/schedule/
Tickets for fundraiser events – www.universe.com/fwbkfw2015

Thursday June 25, 2015
10am Press/Media event at Brooklyn Borough Hall – brooklyn-usa.org
Fashion presentation by Caribbean designer Sonia Noel Designs sonianoel.com
6:30pm Denim Day NYC Fundraiser Event at The Pacific BK – thepacificbk.com
Hosted by Art In Motion- artinmotionshow.org
Eco- Denim Designer – René Stewart-Pearce

Friday June 26, 2015 – Albee Square Plaza (DeKalb Ave) Brooklyn
Albee Square Plaza
Dekalb & Fulton Street (B/D/Q/N/R to Dekalb A/C Hoyt-Schermerhorn)
Hosted by Council Member Laurie Cumbo – council.nyc.gov/d35/html/members/home.shtml
Supporting Partners:
Downtown Brooklyn Partnership – downtownbrooklyn.com
City Point Brooklyn – citypointbrooklyn.com
Evening Host – Jules Nobels & Lamar JamesCollections of Eco-Friendly/Innovative and Ready to wear designers 7:00PM – Red Carpet and VIP seating & Opening speech
7:30PM – Runway shows
Kids Designers – Yadestiny Treasure Chest, yadestinytreasurechest.org
High School Designers – Maxwell William HS maxwellhs.org/
Women W Designer – Stitched Up NYC –facebook.com/stitchupnyc
Women W Designer – Iliana Quander (DR) amparo3.com
Women W Designer – Kymberli Carter-White
Women W Designer – Lois Eastlund – loiseastlund.com
Women W Designer – Bridget Artise – Born Again Vintage born-againvintage.com/
“Strike A Pose” 9pm Fundraiser Event at The Pacific BK – thepacificbk.com
Hosted by Solis Magazine – solismagazine.com & Beautiful Stranger – beautifulstranger.tv
DJ Flyy Girl

Saturday June 27, 2015 – Albee Square Plaza (DeKalb Ave) Brooklyn
Albee Square Plaza
Dekalb & Fulton Street (B/D/Q/N/R to Dekalb A/C Hoyt-Schermerhorn)
Supporting Partners:
Downtown Brooklyn Partnership – downtownbrooklyn.com
City Point Brooklyn – citypointbrooklyn.com
Evening Host – Jules Nobels & Lamar James
Band – Nafsi Groove – nafsigroove.com/
Collections of Men/Women wear Designers 6:30PM Red Carpet and VIP seating 7:00PM – Runway shows
Doggy W Designer – Antiono Rubio – anthonyrubiodesigns.com
Women W Designer – MilQ and Honey (South Africa) milqandhoney.co.za
Men W Designer – Akari by karl Revis – akariapparel.com
Women W Designer – Ferial (South Africa) closetmakeover.co.za/
Women W Designer – Zaelie by Mary Carney – zaeliecollection.com/
Men W Designer – Martin Polanco (DR) www.facebook.com/pages/Martin-Polanco
Women W Designer – Sohung Designs Sohungdesigns.com
Men W Designer – Moses King
“Fancy Denim” 930pm Fundraiser Event at The Pacific BK- thepacificbk.com
Hosted by Solis Magazine – solismagazine.com & Beautiful Stranger – beautifulstranger.tv

Sunday June 28, 2015
Closing Evening – The Pacific BK – thepacificbk.com
The Pacific BK
1065 Pacific Street (Franklin & Classon) A/C Franklin Ave
Band – Stellar Young – stellaryoung.com
Designer Collection – Fundraiser Event 4:30PM – Red Carpet and VIP seating 5:30PM – Runway shows
Women W Designer – Guinevere Villaran
Women W Designer – Alton Toussaint altontoussaint.com
“Beautiful Stranger” – beautifulstranger.tv
6:30 Fundraiser Event at The Pacific BK (cast & crew celebration) thepacificbk.com

Fashion Week in Brooklyn

Fashion Week in Brooklyn